A Historical Season

Finishing a perfect 51-0 season in dramatic fashion, the Tufts University Softball team won its third consecutive NCAA Division III championship on Monday with a 7-4 victory over the University of Texas at Tyler. Head coach Cheryl Milligan's squad becomes the first Division III softball team to win three national titles in a row.

The victory extended Tufts' NCAA Division III record winning streak to 53 games, dating back to the two wins which clinched the 2014 national title over Salisbury last spring. Today's victory also tied Tufts for the most wins in a season (51) with the 2011 Linfield team.

Tufts Softball Roster 2015

Number First Name Last Name Position
1 Samantha Siciliano 2B
3 Cassie Ruscz 1B
6 Summer Horowitz 1B
8 Gracie Marshall LF
13 Christina Raso SS
15 Bri Keenan 3B
19 Michelle Cooprider CF
22 Allyson Fournier P
23 Raven Fournier C

Championship Recap